• The third of the seven chakras is the Solar Plexus Chakra.
  • The Color representing this chakra is Yellow. 
  • It is located in the center of your abdomen.
  • Main focus is Energy, Strength, Purpose, Power.
  • Governs: Soft tissue, organs, nerves- Digestive system, liver, pancreas
  • The sound of the Solar plexus chakra is “RAM.”
    • Can be used for toning and sound healing
  • The Sanskrit name is Manipura, provides a source of personal power and relates to self-esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation.

Basic Principal- controls the body’s automatic functions, such as digestion and respiration and is responsible for the fight-or-flight response.

  • where we find bliss
  • enjoyment of physical pleasures
  • healthy appetite
  • healthy sexuality
  • vitality

The Sacral Chakra is associated with several characteristics including pleasure, sexuality, creativity and joy.

    These include:

  • sensuality
  • sexual intimacy
  • giving and receiving pleasure
  • creativity
  • unstructured expression
  • healthy emotions
  • the inner child
  • the divine feminine
  • synchronicity

Balanced Qualities: 

     Someone with a balanced solar plexus chakra 

  • has respect for self and others
  • is confident and outgoing
  • has interest in problem solving
  • is calm
  • acts with integrity
  • trusts their intuition

Unbalanced Qualities: 

  • Mental & Emotional Imbalance symptoms may show up as:
    • anxiety
    • fight or flight response to stress
    • holding breath or shallow breathing
    • depression
    • anger
  • Spiritual imbalance- not connected to one’s core self, soul, or spirit.
    • lack of self trust
    • refusing self worth
  • Examples of Physical symptoms that may hint to an imbalance:
    • digestion issues
    • liver, gallbladder, adrenals