Heart Chakra      

Chakra Number – Four

Location– Center of breastbone

Element- Air

Color-Green or Pink

Sound- YA

Purpose- Love, Balance, Spacious

Physical body- Heart, lungs, circulatory system, arms, hands

Emotional Imbalance- Grief,  over sacrificing, unemotional, lack of compassion

Mental Imbalance- Need for attention, approval, Critical or intolerant

Spiritual imbalance- overwhelming grief, stuck on ego levels of exsistance

Balanced Qualities

  • Expansion, freedom and growth
  • Self accepting
  • Caring and compassionate
  • Generous
  • Forgiving

Shadow Qualities

  • Isolating and withdrawn
  • Uncaring
  • Excessive boundaries or Lacking boundaries
  • Codependency 
  • Fear of forgiveness

The Essence of Love

The Heart Chakra is the very center of our being. It requires turning into our being, (root) allowing the flow of feeling, (sacral) supporting ourselves with a calm and steady will, (solar) and with the support of our lower chakras, allowing us to open up to the spacious air of the heart chakra. 

Basic Principal–  Helps ground us into our bodies- its the very center of our being

  • Union with self and others

  • Fostering forgiveness
  • Grace, compassion, joy, loyalty
  • Genuine feelings of love, concern and value for self and others
This is also where we connect using mediumship – refer to your own notes from our in person heart chakra discussion